Staff Directory

REC Director

Dr. Brent Sellers
Professor and Center Director
sellersb@ufl.edu
Farm and Facilities
photo of Dennis Kalich
Mr. Dennis Kalich

Research Coordinator/Farm Manager
dkalich@ufl.edu
Photo of Austin Bateman
Mr. Austin Bateman

Research Coordinator/Herdsman
bate@ufl.edu
Photo of Terry Neels
Mr. Terry Neels

Agricultural Assistant II
Photo of Jeff Steele
Mr. Jeffery Steele

Sr. Agricultural Assistant
Photo of Jacob Miller
Mr. Jacob Miller

Agricultural Assistant I
Photo of Ryan Nevling
Mr. Ryan Nevling
Agricultural Assistant III
Photo of Tom Fussell
Mr. Tom Fussell

Agricultural Assistant III/
Assistant Herdsman

photo not available
Mr. David Womble
Agricultural Assistant I
Photo of Randy Crawfis
Mr. Randy Crawfis

Maintenance Generalist II
randan@ufl.edu
 

Group picture of RCREC Farm Crew


Office and Clerical
photo of Christina Markham
Mrs. Christina Markham

Administrative Specialist I
markham@ufl.edu
Photo of Lauria Gause
Mrs. Lauria Gause

Administrative Support Assistant 
lgause@ufl.edu
photo of Andrea Dunlap
Mrs. Andrea Dunlap
Marketing and Communications Specialist
dunlap73@ufl.edu
REC Admin Staff Virtual Gathering - Schedule with Links - 7 22 2021
Custodial
Photo of Kim Parks
Mrs. Kim Parks

Custodial Worker I
 
Programs
Agronomy


Professor and Interim Center Director
sellersb@ufl.edu
Photo of Joseph Noel
Mr. Joesph Noel
Agricultural Assistant II
noel89@ufl.edu
Picture of Joao Vendramini
Dr. Joao Vendramini
Professor
jv@ufl.edu
picture of Hiran M Siqueira da Silva
Dr. Hiran M Siqueira da Silva
Biological Scientist II
hdasilva@ufl.edu
Animal Sciences 
picture of Philipe Moriel
Dr. Philipe Moriel 
Associate Professor
pmoriel@ufl.edu
Photo of Julie Warren
Mrs. Julie Warren
Biological Scientist II
jwarren01@ufl.edu
Livestock and Forage Economics
picture of Chris Prevatt
Mr. Chris Prevatt
State Specialized Extension Agent II
prevacg@ufl.edu
Soil and Water Sciences 
Picture of Maria Siveira
Dr. Maria Silveira
Professor
mlas@ufl.edu

Vacant
Biological Scientist 

Wildlife, Ecology, and Conservation 


Dr. Hance Ellington
Assistant Professor
e.ellington@ufl.edu 

Photo of Bethany Wight
Ms. Bethany Wight
Biological Scientist II
bwight@ufl.edu