Skip to main content

Range Cattle Research & Education Center

Range Cattle Research & Education Center

RCREC Directory

RCREC Faculty Directory


Agronomy


Dr. Brent Sellers
Professor and Center Director
Pasture and Rangeland Weed Management
(863) 735-1314 extension #207
sellersb@ufl.edu

Dr. Joao Vendramini
Professor
Forage Management
(863) 735-1314 extension #205
jv@ufl.edu


Retired/Emeritus Faculty - Agronomy

Animal Science


Dr. Philipe Moriel
Associate Professor
Beef Cattle Nutrition & Management
(863) 735-1314 ext. 208
pmoriel@ufl.edu


Retired/Previous Faculty - Animal Science

Economics


Chris Prevatt
State Specialized Extension Agent III
Beef Cattle and Forage Economics 
(863) 735-1314 ext. 215
prevacg@ufl.edu

Soil, Water, and Ecosystem Sciences


G.G._2022_headshot

Dr. Golmar Golmohammadi
Assistant Professor
Watershed Hydrology and Biogeochemistry
g.golmohammadi@ufl.edu 


Dr. Maria Silveira
Professor
Soil and Water Sciences
(863) 735-1314 extension #209
mlas@ufl.edu

Rangeland Wildlife and Ecosystems


Dr. Hance Ellington
Assistant Professor
Grazinglands Wildlife Specialist
(863) 735-1314 ext. 216
e.ellington@ufl.edu 


Previous Faculty - Rangeland Wildlife and Ecosystems

RCREC Staff Directory


REC Director


Dr. Brent Sellers
Professor and Center Director
Pasture and Rangeland Weed Management
(863) 735-1314 extension #207
sellersb@ufl.edu

Farm and Facilities


photo of Dennis Kalich

Mr. Dennis Kalich
Research Coordinator/Farm Manager
dkalich@ufl.edu

Photo of Austin Bateman

Mr. Austin Bateman
Research Coordinator/Herdsman
bate@ufl.edu

Vacant
Agricultural Assistant II

Photo of Jeff Steele

Mr. Jeffery Steele
Sr. Agricultural Assistant

Photo of Jacob Miller

Mr. Jacob Miller
Agricultural Assistant I

Photo of Ryan Nevling

Mr. Ryan Nevling
Agricultural Assistant III

Photo of Tom Fussell

Mr. Tom Fussell
Agricultural Assistant III/
Assistant Herdsman

profile-placeholder

Mr. David Womble
Agricultural Assistant I

Photo of Randy Crawfis

Mr. Randy Crawfis
Maintenance Generalist II
randan@ufl.edu

Group picture of RCREC Farm Crew

Office and Clerical


photo of Christina Markham

Mrs. Christina Markham
Administrative Specialist I
markham@ufl.edu

Photo of Lauria Gause

Mrs. Lauria Gause
Administrative Support Assistant 
lgause@ufl.edu

photo of Andrea Dunlap

Mrs. Andrea Dunlap
Marketing and Communications Specialist
dunlap73@ufl.edu

Custodial


Photo of Kim Parks

Mrs. Kim Parks
Custodial Worker I

Programs


Agronomy


Dr. Brent Sellers
Professor and Interim Center Director
sellersb@ufl.edu

Photo of Joseph Noel

Mr. Joesph Noel
Agricultural Assistant II
noel89@ufl.edu

Dr. Joao Vendramini
Professor
jv@ufl.edu

picture of Hiran M Siqueira da Silva

Dr. Hiran M Siqueira da Silva
Biological Scientist II
hdasilva@ufl.edu

Animal Sciences


Dr. Philipe Moriel
Associate Professor
pmoriel@ufl.edu

Photo of Julie Warren

Mrs. Julie Warren
Biological Scientist II
jwarren01@ufl.edu

Livestock and Forage Economics


Chris Prevatt
State Specialized Extension Agent III
prevacg@ufl.edu

Soil and Water Sciences


Dr. Maria Silveira
Professor
mlas@ufl.edu

Dr. Kamal Abdel-K Mahmoud
Biological Scientist II
kaem@ufl.edu 

Wildlife, Ecology, and Conservation


Dr. Hance Ellington
Assistant Professor
e.ellington@ufl.edu 

Vacant
Biological Scientist II

Watershed Hydrology


Golmar Golmohammadi

Dr. Golmar Golmohammadi
Watershed Hydrology
g.golmohammadi@ufl.edu 


Students & Exchange Visitors

Current

Previous